MORBANPAC is the non-partisan political action committee of the Michigan Mortgage Lenders Association. It operates at the state level to support elected officials and candidates whose philosophies and positions support the real estate finance industry.

MAC $250 - Join the Club!!
Make a donation to MORBANPAC of $250 or more and become a MAC $250 member! The Michigan Advocacy Club (MAC $250) will comprise of individuals who understand the reputation of having a strong legislative voice in Lansing, while contributing a minimum of $250 to MORBANPAC in the annual donation cycle. Other benefits of joining MAC$250 include:
  • Recognition on the MMLA website
  • Preferred access to the beverage line at each of the MMLA state and chapter events
  • Private invitations to MORBANPAC receptions
  • Open invitation to participate in our monthly legislative call with our lobbing firm - Karoub Associates
  • Direct participation in the Legislative Action day in Lansing with our state congressional leaders
  • Satisfaction that you are doing your part to support the legislative and regulatory issues facing the Michigan Mortgage Industry
Click here to print out a MAC$250 club flyer to pass out to your customers, colleagues and co-workers!

MORBANPAC Fundraising Campaign

The fundraising goal for this year is $35,000. Because it is an election year, these funds are more important than ever as we rebuild our PAC for fall elections! This may seem like a lofty goal, but if every MMLA member gives just $25 each, we will hit it easily! Do YOUR part and contribute today!

Donate Online

Donating by check? Download the MORBANPAC Contribution Form (PDF)

  • MORBANPAC is completely independent and bipartisan. State candidates and elected officials are judged strictly on their merits.
  • MORBANPAC’s funding consists entirely of voluntary contributions from people interested in the real estate finance industry. Corporate contributions are not permitted.
  • MMLA’s Legislative Committee works closely with Karoub Associates, our legislative consultants, to make the most of our PAC donations.
  • Individual member contributions to MORBANPAC help us to maximize our impact on state government.
  • MORBANPAC is a valuable tool in our fight to protect the real estate finance industry... a donation from MORBANPAC conveys a message to candidates and elected officials from our industry of united support.

We need your help. As a member of MMLA, we encourage you to contribute to MORBANPAC to help support our future. The amount of your contribution and choice of whether to participate is entirely your decision. If you have any questions regarding MORBANPAC, please talk to a member of the MMLA’s Board of Governors or call the MMLA office at (586) 226-2823.


THANK YOU to the following individuals have donated to MORBANPAC IN 2021:


Brent Green, CMB

TITANIUM CLUB $500 - $999

Dan Grzywacz, CMB
Brian McCown CMB

MAC$250 CLUB $250 - $499

Chris Bennett
Karen Bondar
Katrina Cole
Victoria Deluce
Michael Fontana
Kevin Kelling
Denya Macaluso
Steve Scheel
Lydia Vanderveen

Silver Level -  $100 - $249

Wendy Minter

Bronze Level - Up to $99

Kelli DeWitt 
Amy Hayes

THANK YOU to the following individuals have donated to MORBANPAC IN 2020:

If you made a contribution with a credit card or check, and your name is not on this list, please contact Joanne Misuraca, MMLA Executive Director.


Brent Green, CMB

PRESIDENT'S CLUB $1000 - $2499

TITANIUM CLUB $500 - $999

Daniel Grzywacz, CMB
Craig Olmsted
Jim Wickham, CMB
Mark Workens

MAC$250 CLUB $250 - $499

Andrew Baker, CMB
Christopher Bennett
Karen Bondar
Melissa Cole
Robert Conway
Victoria DeLuce
Deborah Herdman
Trinity Lancione
Denya Macaluso
Brian McCown CMB
Joanne Misuraca
Kris Murphy
Todd Potter, CMB
Marc Reneau
Sandra Rhadigan
Mark Stevens

SILVER LEVEL $100 - $249

Audrey Acquisti
Steve Barnum
Mario Castillo
Ryan Evans
Patty Finn
Michael Fontana
Alistair Lynch
Jim Nowak
Steve Scheel
Maureen Townson
Lydia Vanderveen


Shawn Beatty
Nicole Booth
Dawn Burdick
Daniel Cavanaugh
Andrew Clarkson
Cyndi Garza
Janice Hurt
Kathy Higgins
Kevin Kelling
Denise Kowalski
Tina Manshum
Steven Marrs
Kate McDougall
Jerry Meyer
Wendy Minter
Joel Norkus
Cathy Recto
Sheila Turner
Jenny Wagner